Tue. May 17th, 2022
ARVE Error: No oembed src detected
ARVE Error: No oembed src detected
ARVE Error: Need Provider and ID to build iframe src.

FIFA has shortlisted the three finalists for the 2021 Puskas Aexaminationward, a award that is handed out to the player who scored the most impressive goal of the year.

The three players contesting for the 2021 trophy are Erik Lamela, Patrick Schick and Mehdi Taremi. The prize is given to the most spectacular goal, regardless of its importance or the level of competition.

The selected goals are as follows.

This year’s winner will be announced at virtual ceremony on January 17, which will be streamed from FIFA’s Zurich headquarters.

Erik Lamela: Arsenal vs Tottenham, Premier League, March 14, 2021
Patrick Schick: Czech Republic vs Scotland, Euro 2020, June 14, 2021.
Mehdi Taremi: Chelsea vs Porto, Champions League, April 13, 2021

By Nwosu Chizoba David

Nwosu Chizoba David is a soccer lover and writer. He is a graduate of Biological Sciences, presently teaching in a secondary in Lagos.

Leave a Reply